Me first - conversations about concerns training

 

Me first – conversations about concerns training has been funded by NHS England to develop a new set of resources to support health and care professionals to develop the knowledge, skills and confidence to communicate with children and young people when they have concerns about safeguarding, child sexual exploitation or other issues that may be affecting their safety, welfare or wellbeing. 

Details on the full venue location are available on each event page.

  • Refreshments will be available but lunch will NOT be provided 
  • Places on the course are free of charge but travel costs will not be reimbursed
  • We are running a series of morning and afternoon sessions in each location
    • Morning sessions: 9.00am – 12.30pm
    • Afternoon sessions: 1.00pm – 4.30pm

Please choose your preferred training session from the list below, and follow the booking process to register. Please click on the hyperlink of the session time you would like to attend, from the right hand side of the table:

Date (all 2019)

Location

Session (click through to book onto your preferred session)

Thursday 28 February Middlesborough

Morning 

Afternoon

Friday 1 March York

Morning

Afternoon

Thursday 7 March Sheffield

Morning

Afternoon

Thursday 14 March Manchester

Morning

Afternoon

Friday 15 March Chester

Morning

Afternoon

Monday 1 April Kendal

Morning

Afternoon

Friday 5 April Leeds

Morning

Afternoon

Thursday 11 April Crewe

Morning

Afternoon

Thursday 2 May Lancaster

Morning

Afternoon

Thursday 16 May Newcastle

Morning

Afternoon

Friday 17 May Durham

Morning

Afternoon


Questions about these events?

Name: North Region Safeguarding Team

Email:  england.safeguarding-events@nhs.net

Telephone: 07900 715359